PVA Leadership and Staff

PVA Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Bob Lawler
Boston Duck Tours
Boston, MA

VICE PRESIDENT
Colleen Stephens
Stan Stephens Glacier and Wildlife Cruises
Valdez, AK

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Bob Bijur
Island Queen Cruises
Miami, FL


PVA Board Members

Richard Davison
Paradise Cruise Ltd.
Honolulu, HI

Jim DeSimone
Staten Island Ferry
Staten Island, NY

Jed Dixon
North Carolina Department of Transportation—Ferry Division
Mann’s Harbor, NC

Steve Jones
Gateway Clipper Fleet
Pittsburgh, PA

John Lake
Entertainment Cruises
Alexandria, VA

Patrick Murphy
Blue and Gold Fleet
San Francisco, CA

Alison Nolan
Boston Harbor Cruises
Boston, MA

Hoyt Purinton
Washington Island Ferry Line
Washington Island, WI

Jim Swindler
Golden Gate Bridge, Highway and Transportation District
San Francisco, CA


PVA Associate Member Representative

Rob McMahon
Pinnacle Marine Corporation
Stoddard, WI


PVA Past Presidents

Jeff Whitaker
Hudson River Cruises, Inc.
Kingston, NY

Margo Marks
Beaver Island Boat Company
Charlevoix, MI

Gus Gaspardo
Padelford Packet Boat Co.
Saint Paul, MN


PVA Associate Council

Rob McMahon
PVA BOARD MEMBER & CHAIR
Pinnacle Marine Corporation
Stoddard, WI
608.788.3210
info@pinnaclemarine.com

Jeff Sherman
SECRETARY
MTU America
Novi, MI
248.560.8000
Jeff.Sherman@mtu-online.com

Bob Alves
COUNCIL MEMBER
Pierce Aluminum Company, Inc.
Franklin, MA
401.255.5184
BAlves@piercealuminum.com

Bob Cox
COUNCIL MEMBER
West Marine Pro
Watsonville, CA
443.567.8902
BobC@westmarine.com

Carl Wegener
COUNCIL MEMBER
Metal Shark
Jeanerette, LA
251.610.3111
cwegener@metalsharkboats.com

PVA Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
John Groundwater
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800-807-8360 ext. 22
jgroundwater@passengervessel.com

LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR
Edmund Welch
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800-807-8360 ext. 27
ewelch@passengervessel.com

DIRECTOR OF REGULATORY AFFAIRS AND RISK MANAGEMENT
Eric Christensen
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800-807-8360 ext. 26
echristensen@passengervessel.com

REGULATORY AFFAIRS CONSULTANT
Peter Lauridsen
1424 Ludlow Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
1-757-495-2545
peterlauridsen@msn.com

DIRECTOR, PUBLIC AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT
Jennifer Wilk
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800-807-8360 ext. 24
jwilk@passengervessel.com

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Lee Hill
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800 807-8360 ext. 25
lhill@passengervessel.com

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE
Leslie Kagarise
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800-807-8360 ext. 25
lkagarise@passengervessel.com

MANAGING EDITOR FOGHORN MAGAZINE
Karen Rainbolt
2771 Houston Drive
Los Osos, CA 93402
1-571-388-7752
pvafoghorn@aol.com

MARKETING & WEB COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER
Katie Hill
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800-807-8360
khill@passengervessel.com

MANAGER, SPECIAL PROJECTS
Zackery Reed
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-800-807-8360 ext. 23
zreed@passengervessel.com

PVA LEGAL HOTLINE
Steven Bers
7 Saint Paul Street
Baltimore, MD 21202-1626
1-410-347-8724
sbers@wtplaw.com