PVA Leadership and Staff

PVA Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Patrick Murphy
Blue and Gold Fleet
San Francisco, CA

VICE PRESIDENT
Steve Jones
Gateway Clipper Fleet
Pittsburgh, PA

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Andrew Sargis
Wendella Sightseeing Boats
Chicago, IL

PVA Board Members

Chris Anglin
Cross Sound Ferry
New London, CT

Ben Bernstein
BB Riverboats
Newport, KY

Erik Bombard
Catalina Express
San Pedro, CA

Jed Dixon
North Carolina Department of Transportation—Ferry Division
Mann's Harbor, NC

Jenny Gezella
Naples Princess
Naples, FL

Carol Hill
Dry Tortugas National Park Ferry
Key West, FL

John Lake
Potomac Riverboat Company by Hornblower
Alexandria, VA

Sarah Pennington
Classic Harbor Line
New York, NY

Hoyt Purinton
Washington Island Ferry Line
Washington Island, WI

PVA Associate Member Representatives

Peter Duclos
Gladding-Hearn Shipbuilding
Somerset, MA

Jeff Sherman
MTU America
Novi, MI

PVA Past Presidents

Colleen Stephens
Stan Stephens Glacier and Wildlife Cruises
Valdez, AK

Bob Bijur
Island Queen Cruises
Miami, FL

Jim Swindler
East Sandwich, MA

PVA Associate Council

Tosca Pinder
CHAIR
USI Insurance Services
Seattle, WA
tosca.pinder@usi.com

Maggie Moon
SECRETARY
Glosten
Seattle, WA
206.624.7850
memoon@glosten.com

Jeff Sherman
PVA Director
MTU
Destin, FL
313.610.5405
jeff.sherman@mtu-online.com

Peter Duclos
PVA Director
Gladding-Hearn
Somerset, MA
508.676.8596
peterd@gladding-hearn.com

Lacey Greene
COUNCIL MEMBER
Elliot Bay Design Group
Seattle, WA
360.632.4548
lgreene@ebdg.com

Erick Larsen
COUNCIL MEMBER
Corvus Energy
Seattle, WA
941.376.0879
elarsen@corvusenergy.com

Damon Nasman
COUNCIL MEMBER
MCM/Assured Partners
Seattle, WA
206.262.6375
Damon.Nasman@assuredpartners.com

Rusty Morgan
COUNCIL MEMBER
IMTRA Corporation
New Bedford, MA
508.207.1650
rusty@imtra.com

Jayne Russell
COUNCIL MEMBER
Crowley Engineering Services
Seattle, WA
206.419.4270
Jayne.russell@crowley.com

PVA Region Chairs

GREAT LAKES REGION
Andrew Sargis
Wendella Sightseeing Boats
Chicago, IL

ORIGINAL COLONIES REGION
James Robinson
Robinson and Son
Hudson Falls, NY

Tabor Young
Cap’n Fish’s Cruises
New Harbor, ME

RIVERS REGION
Scott Whitehill
Gallagher
St. Louis, MO

Christian Wirginis
Gateway Clipper Fleet
Pittsburgh, PA

SOUTHEAST REGION
Erik Johnson
Island Queen Cruises
Miami, FL

Zackery Reed
Ballyhoo Media
Miami, FL

WESTERN REGION
Earnesto Coleman
Hornblower Cruises and Events
San Diego, CA

Joe Hudspeth
BAE Systems
Bellingham, WA

PVA Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
John Groundwater
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
jgroundwater@passengervessel.com

SENIOR LEGISLATIVE ADVISOR
Edmund Welch
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
ewelch@passengervessel.com

DIRECTOR OF REGULATORY AFFAIRS AND RISK MANAGEMENT
Eric Christensen
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
echristensen@passengervessel.com

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Lee Hill
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
lhill@passengervessel.com

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE
Leslie Kagarise
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
lkagarise@passengervessel.com

DIRECTOR, MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS
Katie Hill
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
khill@passengervessel.com

LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR
Richard Patch
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
rpatch@passengervessel.com

REGULATORY AFFAIRS CONSULTANT
Peter Lauridsen
1424 Ludlow Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
peterlauridsen@msn.com

MANAGING EDITOR FOGHORN MAGAZINE
Sarah Ferretti
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
sarah@passengervessel.com

PVA LEGAL HOTLINE
Steven Bers
7 Saint Paul Street
Baltimore, MD 21202-1626
1-410-347-8724
sbers@wtplaw.com