PVA Leadership and Staff

PVA Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Colleen Stephens
Stan Stephens Glacier and Wildlife Cruises
Valdez, AK

VICE PRESIDENT
Bob Bijur
Island Queen Cruises
Miami, FL

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Jim Swindler
Golden Gate Bridge, Highway and Transportation District
San Francisco, CA


PVA Board Members

Ben Bernstein
BB Riverboats
Newport, KY

Erik Bombard
Catalina Express
San Pedro, CA

Jed Dixon
North Carolina Department of Transportation—Ferry Division
Mann’s Harbor, NC

Steve Jones
Gateway Clipper Fleet
Pittsburgh, PA

John Lake
Potomac Riverboat Company by Hornblower
Alexandria, VA

Patrick Murphy
Blue and Gold Fleet
San Francisco, CA

Sarah Pennington
Classic Harbor Line
New York, NY

Hoyt Purinton
Washington Island Ferry Line
Washington Island, WI

Andrew Sargis
Wendella Sightseeing Boats
Chicago, IL


PVA Associate Member Representative

Rob McMahon
Pinnacle Marine Corporation
Stoddard, WI


PVA Past Presidents

Gus Gaspardo
Padelford Packet Boat Company
St. Paul, MN

Bob Lawler
Boston Harbor Cruises
Boston, MA



PVA Associate Council

Rob McMahon
CHAIR, PVA Director
Pinnacle Marine Corporation
Stoddard, WI
608.788.3210
info@pinnaclemarine.com

Bob Lennon
SECRETARY
Rexnord CENTA
Downers Grove, IL
630.399.5686
Robert.Lennon@rexnord.com

Bob Alves
COUNCIL MEMBER
Pierce Aluminum Company, Inc.
Franklin, MA
401.255.5184
BAlves@piercealuminum.com

Alex Larsen
COUNCIL MEMBER
IMTRA Corporation
New Bedford, MA
508.207.1616
alex@imtra.com

Craig Parkhurst
COUNCIL MEMBER
Wheelhouse Technologies, a Baxter Marine Group Company
Bonita Springs, FL
239.491.8040, ext 210
cparkhurst@baxtermarinegroup.com

Zackery Reed
COUNCIL MEMBER
UES Seating
Clinton, WA
949.656.6370
zreed@uesint.com

Jeff Sherman
COUNCIL MEMBER
MTU
Destin, FL
313.610.5405
jeff.sherman@mtu-online.com

Carl Wegener
COUNCIL MEMBER
Metal Shark
Jeanerette, LA
251.610.3111
cwegener@metalsharkboats.com

PVA Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
John Groundwater
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-518-5005 ext. 22
jgroundwater@passengervessel.com

LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR
Edmund Welch
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-518-5005 ext. 27
ewelch@passengervessel.com

DIRECTOR OF REGULATORY AFFAIRS AND RISK MANAGEMENT
Eric Christensen
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-518-5005 ext. 26
echristensen@passengervessel.com

REGULATORY AFFAIRS CONSULTANT
Peter Lauridsen
1424 Ludlow Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
1-757-495-2545
peterlauridsen@msn.com

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Lee Hill
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-518-5005 ext. 25
lhill@passengervessel.com

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE
Leslie Kagarise
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-518-5005 ext. 25
lkagarise@passengervessel.com

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER
Katie Hill
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-518-5005
khill@passengervessel.com

MANAGING EDITOR FOGHORN MAGAZINE
Sarah Ferretti
103 Oronoco Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
1-571-388-7752
sarah@passengervessel.com

PVA LEGAL HOTLINE
Steven Bers
7 Saint Paul Street
Baltimore, MD 21202-1626
1-410-347-8724
sbers@wtplaw.com